#PFFT – Let’s Start Something New

I’m sure by now many of you who use Facebook have seen hashtags (#Huskers, #LOL, #Funny) show up in posts your friends or others have made.  These hashtags are actually from Twitter, used to mark your tweet so others can find tweets of similar subject or interest.  One example of this is that, during a Huskers game, I am one of the multitude who will tag my comment on Twitter with #Huskers.  That allows anyone on Twitter to search by that hashtag to see what anyone is writing about that subject at the time.

This has made its way over to Facebook, which I find mildly amusing, but it’s intriguing nonetheless.  On Twitter I used to see #FF (Follow Friday) often on Fridays as people encouraged others to follow accounts they noted.  On Thursdays, and this is the one I’ve seen make it to Facebook the most, you’ll see #TBT (Throw-back Thursday), where people most often post pictures of things in the past, either of themselves or family and friends.  My brother-in-law recently commented on one such post about the chair in the photo being outdated.  I thought this was a great idea and would encourage each of you to strongly consider posting old pics of chairs, cars, really anything older, on Thursdays on Facebook and then tagging them #TBT, just for kicks.

I had this idea the other day that I didn’t get implemented in time for this week, but I’d like to pass it along and see if we can get it trending on Facebook moving forward.  This note is just to alert you of what my intent is and hope some of you will choose to do the same.  I think we might be able to reach a LOT of people this way.  So what’s my thought?

I will begin marking Tuesdays on Facebook as #PFFT (Pray For a Friend Tuesday).  I’ll tag a post each Tuesday with whoever it is I feel God has led me to lift up that day. It might be a specific prayer request. It might be just asking others to lift this person up for something unspoken or even unknown to me. It might even be just a way of lifting up someone I know and asking others to do the same as an encouragement to that person.

Will you join me? Every Tuesday starting October 28th, 2014, if you think about it, lift someone up on a post and tag it with #PFFT at the end.  If anyone asks about the tag, you can tell them what you’re wanting to do.  Sound good? Great!

~ by relevantedge on October 23, 2014.

2 Responses to “#PFFT – Let’s Start Something New”

  1. I’m in my friend and brother. Last Tuesday would have been a great starter. Little sister had surgery, Father in law as well, mother to doctor too. Whew was it a great day for prayer.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.